back to home

layer: 1 -- June 17, 2021

I haven't coded in HTML since God knows how long. I'm trying my best, alright?

I've been trying to find some old internet friends recently. It hasn't been going great. I miss the old internet a lot... everything was so anonymous, even when we wanted it to not be. I remember posting pics of my face on some old forum site just because I wanted people to know what 13 year old me looked like. I wish I had appreciated anonymity... ugh. I was a kid though, and I wanted friends, so not a huge deal.

My work scheduled me 6 days this week, then 2 days off, then 8 days in a row. Like, jesus. I guess it's because my other coworker quit and so there's only two of us at the front desk so they need me to work more. It's still frustrating though. I'm supposed to be studying for the LSAT but every day I get home so tired I just... don't want to. Is that an excuse? Idk. I guess it doesn't really matter.

Other than that things have been going fine though. The days sort of bleed together but they're easy and I get to talk to my friends when work is done. So things are actually pretty alright. I've made quite a few friends through Josh's Discord, and I like them. They're neat.

I'm gonna try and work on the website more. I wanna make folders and stuff for images/memes/characters/a journal. We'll see how far I get before I go to sleep. I have work tomorrow lmao.

layer: 2 -- June 19, 2021

Wow, look at me actually updating this! Very surprising!

It's storming really hard here, there was actually just a huge clap of thunder that shook the house. Pretty typical for a summer thunderstorm, and considering my city has some weird ass intense weather it's even more typical. It rained all day today, and hard rain for most of it. I watch the rain a lot from the front desk. At one point it was super fine and misty and almost looked like snow. Snow in June would be fun, but it just ended up being mist anyways.

Work was very easy and slow today. I had to go help an owner fix her breakers, which I had no idea how to do so I did it over facetime with the maintenance guy. I also made a reservation over the phone for the first time, and jesus people really will pay a shit ton of money for a hotel room with a kitchen in it. Those were the only notable things I did. Someone made an online reservation for a football game that totalled like $11,000... for 2 nights. Jesus. I thought I knew how the other half lived but like, holy shit.

I made dinner! Okay "made" is kinda loose, but it took more than 2 steps so I count it as cooking. It was rice and a fried egg with some soy sauce and sriracha. It was pretty good! I'm going out tonight so I just wanted something small so I'm not drinking on an empty stomach.

I'm excited about tonight! A couple friends and I are going to the bar. This place is much more chill than the gay bar I like and has lots of pinball machines/claw games. It'll be nice to hang with friends and not worry about COVID. Fun fact, I actually got COVID at this bar! I'm double vaxxed now though so I should be fine. We're 1-1.

Anyways, I'm gonna go and maybe watch some Youtube or something before I leave. Seeya.

layer: 3 -- December 28, 2021

And then I immediately forgot to update it lmao

Okay, so a lot has happened since I last updated this. String of updates:

 ~ I have a girlfriend who I love very, very much. It's kind of surprising to me how happy and comfortable I feel around her, and she's an incredible and sweet person. I wanted to put this first since it's by far the best update :)

 ~ My parents got a new dog named Stevie. She's currently 8 months old and a cutie.

 ~ I gave up studying for the LSAT over the summer and will probably pick it back up in the spring.

 ~ I'm also considering taking a year off after graduation, in which I'll study for it then. If I even decide to go to law school. Who fuckin knows.

 ~ Got my first 4.0 since elementary school in the Fall 2021 semester!

 ~ Played Deltarune Chapter 2 with my friend Max.

 ~ Got a new laptop, a Dell XPS 13.

 ~ Was accepted into a study abroad to go to Oxford, UK this summer! I'm really exited :D

That's nowhere near all of the updates, but that's all the ones I can think of right now. Yeah... Anyways, on to daily life. The Omnicron variant is raging right now and I'm just hoping I don't catch it. Maybe I already have it. At this point, I have no clue. I got my booster about a week or two ago, so maybe that'll help me.

I'm at home right now with my family. It's nice to see them, but not gonna lie, it really sucks sometimes. I feel so trapped here, especially since they've moved out to the country. Everywhere is at least a 20 minute drive, the nearest actual city is an hour away. Being able to be out in nature has been nice I guess. I've heard/seen so many different animals, wild and not. We talk Stevie on several walks a day and always pass by cow pastures, and it's fun getting to see the cows. They had babies a few months ago so there are cute baby calfs everywhere.

I'm going to Liv's place for New Years Eve again this year, which I'm really looking forward to. Everyone will be there, and it'll be really nice to get out of the house and let loose when I just can't do that here. Plus I'm looking forward to New Years festivities and watching the football game with everyone!